Log In
Find an Architect   |   Join    |   Sponsorship

Sweetwater Spectrum Community

Architect / Firm: Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

Awards:    Year:    Entry Categories:

Awards:    Year:    Entry Categories:
Architect/Firm

Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

677 Harrison
San Francisco California 94107

Contact Person

Marsha Maytum
MMatum@lmsarch.com
(415)495-1700

Architectural Firm

Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

Builder

Midstate Construction
Roger Nelson, rogern@midstateconstruction.com, 707.762.3200

Project Location: 369 Fifth Street West, Sonoma CA 95476
Owner: Sweetwater Spectrum
Completion Date: 01/14/2013

Sweetwater Spectrum is a new national model for supportive housing for adults with autism, offering life with purpose and dignity. Created to address a growing national housing crisis for adults with autism, this community in Sonoma, California integrates autism spectrum-specific design, Universal Design and Sustainable Design strategies. The new community provides a supportive environment for sixteen adults designed to address the full range of needs of individuals with autism spectrum disorders, maximizing residents’ development and independence so they can live life with purpose and dignity.

N/A
Structural Design Group (Brian Hartley) / Structural Engineers / BrianH@s-d-g.net / 707.284.3641

Timmons Design Engineers (Sean Timmons) / MEP /  sean@timmonsdesigneng.com / 415.957.8788

Adobe Associates, Inc. (Tim Schram) / Civil Engineer  / tschram@adobeinc.com  / 707.541.2300

Miller Pacific Engineering Group (Scott Stephens) /Geotechnial Engineer / sstephens@millerpac.com / 415.382.3444
Roche + Roche Landscape Architecture (Dave Roche) / Landscape Architects / dave@rocheandroche.com  / 707.933.8302

Architectural Lighting Design (David Malman) / Lighting Design / Dmalman@aldsf.com  / 415.826.3399

Charles M. Salter Associates (Charles Salter) /Acoustical Design / cmsalter@cmsalter.com / 415.397.0442

One Workplace (Lori Darrah Jones) / Interiors / ldarrahjones@oneworkplace.com  / 415.357.2241

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *